Image not available

With FIVE1 CS5 knowledge can be stored directly to the context. Either in a dedicated area, or directly in the data table. By combining systematically ascertained and manually entered information, information is transparent and the differences in comprehensible decisions are explicable. Last but not least with FIVE1 CS5 a company-wide understandable view of key figures can be established.

Image not available

The main goal what management in the 21st century must achieve is increasing the productivity of knowledge workers. Peter Drucker



Knowledge is defined as an inventory of facts characterized by the greatest possible degree of certainty available for individuals or groups. Knowledge is information soaked with the context of experience.

Information is a data component which caused a difference in the observer by the observer-dependent relevance.

Data is something that can be perceived, but not necessarily.

FIVE1 CS5

Collaboration Suite for HTML5

You invest high amounts in providing information. Get more out of your data with FIVE1 CS5! According to a study conducted by the IDC on behalf of McKinsey, the productivity of employees can be increased by up to 25% by using "social" technologies.

Analytical processes are becoming even more important in business. Numbers reflect the facts precisely but conclusions, principles or measures are not included directly.

Manual intelligence

Image not available

Commentary and much more

Especially in controlling or planning processes information must be provided with manual intelligence repeatedly. Be it through a helpful comment or additional information which is not available in the system yet. Specifying measures, expectations or targets are also typical use cases for FIVE1 CS5.

Simply use FIVE1 CS5 along with an existing (SAP Design Studio) application and you are ready to start. FIVE1 CS5 expands any standard table to a variety of new features. No scripting customization, no replacement of components - and certainly no adaptation of the data model!

A little technology

See what's behind

The frontend of FIVE1 CS5 is fully developed in HTML5 and seamlessly integrated into the SAP Design Studio. Thus we leverage the SAP platform recommended for device-independent reporting, planning and dashboarding.
Annotations can be of any length and can have almost any formating. All information on the respective context is stored in the SAP Business Warehouse centrally. During ongoing operation neither a customizing or modification in the backend, nor a special data structure is needed. With very little extra effort the comments can be further used in all other SAP frontend tools as well.

Image not available

Initially the available information associated with FIVE1 CS5 data source(s) will be collected in the frontend. These are mainly meta-data and the parsed line structure. These are passed to the SAP backend along with the settings made by the user.

Each single comment request goes through basically the same procedures as the data for loading enterprise data warehouses. Except it is fully automatic.
In the first step in a single request it is checked whether a dimension is an Info Object by checking whether meta data exist. If meta data was found these settings are applied on this key value. The spectrum ranges here from simple type conversions through applying conversion functions to the resolution of stapled key references.

Besides MultiProviders, Cubes, DSOs and aggregation levels FIVE1 CS5 also supports queries as a data source. Even query structures, such as restricted key figures are evaluated. Also BEx variables are taken into account in the key recognition. Even when using within restricted key figures this is not a problem. The detection and resolution of compounded infoobjects are supported with only few restrictions.

Image not available

data
sources

Image not available
#

We are working on several highlights for the upcoming 3.0 version of FIVE1 CS5. In the future comments can be recorded not only row by row but also directly to a data cell. The comment history for a data-context will be displayed chronologically. In particular, we are looking forward to the completely new functions for status tracking and to integrate external data sources.

The status tracking functionality makes the modeling of processes possible via drag & drop. With the help on if-then relationships adapted to the specific requirements the transition between process steps can be adjusted. So clear deadlines and clear assignments of tasks can be coordinated more easily even with a variety of stakeholders. Because nothing is more important for the success of the complex planning and reporting processes than cooperation.

FIVE1 CS5 software will be able to process data from flat files as well. So you can for example link local data from Excel with existing information in SAP Business Warehouse. The plan is to support not just simple UNIONs but also the types of JOINs like INNER-, LEFT OUTER-, RIGHT-OUTER and OUTER JOIN.

Many other useful features will complement the existing offer afterwards.

Image not available

Collaboration Decision Making

FIVE1 CS5 is being progressively expanded to a powerful "Collaboration Decision Making" Suite. Highlights of the upcoming 3.0 version will be status / tracking, release mechanisms and workflow. With FIVE1 CS5 you will be able to model your processes using simply drag and drop. Determine the rules for the workflow with the use of flexibly adjustable conditions.

In the meantime your IT can take care of other things, since you do not need it.

FIVE1 CS5 is available in two different versions. With our "Basic" package you get the installation package and all the necessary information online. You have to perform the installation by yourself. When basic set-up procedure is done, we offer a post-installation check (remote) for free. In the “Advanced” package we additionally introduce you the functionality and create an initial report in collaboration with you (online). For the first 4 week you'll have access to a personal assistant by phone.

Image not available Image not available
Image not available Image not available

Basic

Only the necessary:

  • Installation package
  • License keys
  • User's Guide
  • Post-Installation Check

Advanced

In addition to "Basic":

  • Introduction
  • Create the initial report
  • Personal assistant

DIY enthusiasts

DFY people

  

Highlights

Productive in less then four hours
30 day evaluation license available
Any text formating
Any text length
Context sensitive storage in SAP BW
For Reporting and Planning
No changes in the backend system
Scripting for advances application design
HANA Datasources
System requirements: SAP BW and SAP BO Server or SAP Portal

Image not available

Mit FIVE1 CS5 kann Wissen direkt zum Kontext abgelegt werden. Entweder in einem dezidierten Bereich, oder direkt in der Daten-Tabelle. Durch die Kombination von systematisch ermittelten und manuell erfassten Informationen werden Informationen transparent, Entscheidungen nachvollziehbar Abweichungen erklärbar. Nicht zuletzt kann mit FIVE1 CS5 eine unternehmensweit verständliche Sicht auf Kennzahlen etabliert werden.

Image not available

Die Erhöhung der Produktivität von Wissensarbeitern ist das wichtigste Ziel, welches das Management im 21. Jahrhundert erreichen muss. Peter Drucker



Wissen ist definiert als ein für Personen oder Gruppen verfügbarer Bestand von Fakten, die sich durch den größtmöglichen Grad an Gewissheit auszeichnen. Wissen ist mit Erfahrungskontext getränkte Information.

Informationen sind ein Datenbestandteil, welcher beim Beobachter durch die beobachterabhängige Relevanz einen Unterschied hervorrief.

Daten sind etwas, was wahrgenommen werden kann, aber nicht muss.

FIVE1 CS5

Collaboration Suite for HTML5

Sie investieren viel Geld in das Bereitstellen von Informationen. Machen Sie mit FIVE1 CS5 mehr aus Ihren Daten! Nach einer Studie des IDC, im Auftrag von McKinsey kann durch den Einsatz “sozialer” Technologien die Produktivität Ihrer Mitarbeiter um bis zu 25% gesteigert werden.
Analytische Prozesse werden in Unternehmen immer wichtiger. Zahlen geben die Fakten präzise wieder. Erkenntnisse, Ursachen oder Maßnahmen beinhalten sie aber unmittelbar nicht.

Manuelle Intelligenz

Image not available

Kommentierung und viel mehr

Gerade in Controlling- oder Planungsprozessen müssen Informationen immer wieder mit manueller Intelligenz versehen werden. Sei es durch einen hilfreichen Kommentar oder durch eine zusätzliche Information, die so im System noch nicht vorhanden ist. Auch das Festlegen von Maßnahmen, Erwartungshaltungen oder Zielvorgaben sind typisches Use-cases für FIVE1 CS5.

Verwenden Sie FIVE1 CS5 einfach zusammen mit einer bestehende (SAP Design Studio-) Anwendung und schon sind Sie einsatzbereit. FIVE1 CS5 erweitert jede Standardtabelle um eine Vielzahl neuer Funktionen. Kein Anpassen von Scripting, kein Austausch von Komponenten - und schon gar keine Anpassung des Datenmodells!

Die Technik

Das steckt dahinter

Das Frontend von FIVE1 CS5 ist vollständig in HTML5 entwickelt und nahtlos in das SAP Design Studio integriert. Damit setzen wir auf der von SAP empfohlenen Plattform für Geräte unabhängiges Reporting, Planung und Dashboarding auf.
Texte können beliebig lang und nahezu beliebig formatiert werden. Alle Informationen werden zum jeweiligen Kontext zentral im SAP Business Warehouse abgelegt. Im laufenden Betrieb ist weder ein Eingriff im Backend, noch eine besondere Datenstruktur erforderlich. Mit nur geringem Customizing-Aufwand lassen sich die Kommentare auch in allen übrigen SAP Frontendtools weiter verwenden.

Image not available

Im Frontend werden zunächst die zur Verfügung stehenden Informationen der mit FIVE1 CS5 verknüpften Datasource(s) gesammelt. Das sind in erster Linie Meta-Daten und die geparste Zeilenstruktur. Diese werden zusammen mit den vom Benutzer getroffenen Einstellungen an das SAP Backend übergeben.

Jede einzelne Kommentaranfrage durchläuft im Prinzip die gleichen Schritte wie die Daten zur Beladung eines Enterprise Data Warehouses. Nur eben vollautomatisch.
Bei einer einfachen Anfrage wird im ersten Schritt geprüft, ob es sich bei einer Dimension um ein Infoobjekt handelt, ob also Meta-Daten existieren. Wurden Meta-Daten gefunden, so werden diese Einstellungen auf den Schlüsselwert angewandt. Das Spektrum reicht hier von einfachen Typkonvertierungen über das Anwenden von Konvertierungsfunktionen bis hin zur Auflösung von geklammerten Schlüsselbezügen.

FIVE1 CS5 unterstützt als Datenquelle neben Multiprovidern, Cubes, DSOs und Aggregationsebenen auch Queries. Sogar Query-Strukturen, wie eingeschränkte Kennzahlen werden ausgewertet. Auch BEx Variablen werden bei der Schlüsselerkennung berücksichtigt. Selbst bei der Verwendung innerhalb von eingeschränkten Kennzahlen ist dies kein Problem. Die Erkennung und das Auflösen von Klammerung wird unterstützt, mit wenigen Einschränkungen.

Image not available

Daten
Quellen

Image not available
#

Für die kommende Version 3.0 von FIVE1 CS5 arbeiten wir gleich an mehreren Highlights. Kommentare können zukünftig nicht nur zeilenweise, sondern auch direkt zu einer Datenzelle erfasst werden. Zu einem Daten-Kontext wird die Kommentarhistorie chronologisch angezeigt. Insbesondere freuen wir uns aber auf die völlig neuen Funktionen zum Status-Tracking und zur Integration von externen Datenquellen.

Die Status-Tracking Funktionalität ermöglicht die Modellierung von Prozessen per Drag & Drop. Der Übergang zwischen Prozessschritten kann, mit Hilfe von Wenn-Dann-Beziehungen abgestimmt auf die konkreten Anforderungen eingestellt werden. So können klare Terminvorgaben und klare Zuordnungen von Teilaufgaben, auch bei einer Vielzahl von Beteiligten noch kinderleicht koordiniert werden. Denn nichts ist wichtiger für das Gelingen von komplexen Planungs- und Reportingprozessen als die Zusammenarbeit.

Aber auch dann sind wir noch nicht am Ziel. Seien Sie gespannt!

Image not available

Collaboration Decision Making

FIVE1 CS5 wird sukzessive zur "Collaboration Decision Making Suite" ausgebaut. Dazu werden im kommenden Release 3.0 Funktionalitäten zum Status / Tracking, Freigabe und Workflow enthalten sein.
Modellieren Sie mit FIVE1 CS5 zukünftig ihre Prozesse dann einfach per Drag & Drop. Bestimmen Sie mit Hilfe flexibel anpassbarer Conditions die Regeln nach welchen der Workflow ablaufen muss.
Ihre IT kann sich zwischenzeitlich um andere Dinge kümmern, denn die brauchen Sie dafür nicht.

FIVE1 CS5 ist in zwei verschiedenen Varianten verfügbar. Im Paket "Basic" erhalten Sie das Installationspaket und alle notwendigen Informationen online. Sie führen die Installation anhand des mitgelieferten Handbuchs selbständig durch. Wir führen kostenfrei einen Post-Installations-Check (remote) durch. Im Paket "Advanced" führen wir Sie und Ihr Team in die Funktionalitäten der Software im Rahmen einer Websession ein, Gemeinsam erstellen wir einen erste Anwendung. In den ersten vier Wochen steht Ihnen ein persönlicher Ansprechpartner für Rückfragen zur Verfügung.

Image not available Image not available
Image not available Image not available

Basic

Nur das notwendige:

  • Installationspaket
  • Lizenzschlüssel
  • Anwenderhandbuch
  • Post-Installations-Check

Advanced

Zusätzlich zu "Basic":

  • Einweisung
  • Erstellen eines ersten Berichts
  • Persönlicher Ansprechpartner

Für Selbermacher

Für Machenlasser

  

Highlights

In weniger als vier Stunden einsatzbereit
30 Tage Testlizenz verfügbar
Nahezu beliebige Text-Formatierung
Beliebige Kommentarlänge
Zentrale Speicherung im SAP BW zum Kontext
Für Planung und Reporting
Keine Anpassungen im Backend,
schon gar nicht im laufenden Betrieb
Scripting für fortgeschritte Applikationen
Unterstützt auch HANA-Datasources
Systemvoraussetzungen: SAP BW mit SAP BO Server oder SAP Portal;
SAP Design Studio; Aktueller Browser, wir empfehlen Google Chrome